Yogalife

Image

One of the two things that I love to do the most, in terms of exercising, is yoga (the other one being hiking). I consider yoga to be a big part of my life because I really enjoy doing it and I don’t feel the same when it is not part of my weekly routine. When I came here a year ago to do an internship, I came for 2 months. Because yoga is so important to me I had to find the perfect place to practice, and in fact I found it, it’s called Yogalife. I consider myself to be beginner-intermediate level and I think this place is suitable for anyone at any level.

What I really liked about Yogalife is the variety of classes they offer. Most of the classes are heated but they offer: Vinyasa, Bikram, Yoga Sculpt and Power Yoga. My favorite class to take is Power Yoga because it has the Vinyasa flow to it and it’s challenging. The teachers are great, not all of them but most of them; I love the American teachers I guess because I’m used to the American style of teaching yoga. Regarding cost, I think it is a very reasonable amount, especially if you buy them in packages. The practice rooms, the center itself and the locker-rooms are all very clean and hygienic. One of the recommendations I would give anyone going is to arrive about 10 minutes before the class starts because sometimes in high-peak hours (like at 6 after everyone gets out of work or during the morning on weekends) it gets really full, especially with Power Yoga, and you might not be able to get in the class or you might not get a good place. I hope that if you do go you have as great of experience as I’ve had so far.

Yogalife website: http://www.theyogalife.co.za

Image source: website

Leave a Reply

