Cabrito

photo-2

Night life in Cape Town is really fun you have bars and night clubs. The truth is that me and my boyfriend normally stick to bars, I don’t really like night clubs in general. Bars in Cape Town are very chill but very fun. One of my favorite bars in Cape Town is in Greenpoint, near to where I live; it is very new and it is called Cabrito. It’s a trendy Mexican bar (maybe I can identify with the Mexican part of it and that’s why I like to go there so much!) that was done by the same people that own the Mexican restaurant El Burro, which is located right above Cabrito.

Cabrito is a very nice bar to go to. What I love about it the most, besides it being Mexican, is that they sell really special liquor that you don’t find anywhere else in Cape Town. When I go out I normally stick to beer, wine and cider, but in this bar they sell very special kinds of craft beer, tequila and mezcal (another very very POTENT mexican liquor), not your typical really cheap tequila like Don Julio, and so my boyfriend and I sometimes go to try something new. We have made it a “thing” that we will try something new every time we go!

The bar has a very nice design, very simple, made out of wood, but also very modern. The ambience is very fun but very chill, I think your night really depends on the group you’re going there with. So make sure to go with a fun group of people if you do decide to try out this great little place.

Cabrito (El Burro) Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/elburro.co.za

Image

photo 3

Leave a Reply

